Ambridge Area School District

901 Duss Avenue, Ambridge PA 15003 | 724.266.2833


who student 150who staff 150who parents 150

As the school year progresses, the MJROTC program has been working diligently in the areas of community service and community connections throughout Beaver County.  Recently, the program was highlighted in the Beaver County Times in recognition of honoring our veterans in the area.  On behalf of the MJROTC program and Ambridge Area School District, please join us in the recognition of our student’s community events and promotions with the attached pictures and articles below. 

Beaver County Times: November 19, 2017: Hopewell VFW:

 In honors of Veterans day, on November 11, 2017, the MJROTC program alongside board and community members attended a Veteran’s day program at the Villa St. Joseph.  The cadets provided flags for the Veteran’s doors and performed the flag folding ceremony for all, alongside passing out refreshments for the residents to enjoy.  Each year, the MJROTC cadets participate in community service and are held to a high standard of excellence in community service, conduct and academics as part of their enrollment requirements of the program.   

MCJROTC also conducts a promotion night once a year to recognize those cadets who have earned a promotion in the program. Great performance and conduct are two of the main reasons cadets can earn a promotion. Family and friends were invited to enjoy this memorable night honoring the cadets for their accomplishments.

Please join the Ambridge Area School District in recognizing the below cadets in honor of their achievements in the program.

Cadet Major

Lauryn Powell

Cadet 1st Lieutenant

Tyler Weil

Cadet 2nd Lieutenant

Elias Shingleton

Cadet 1stSgt

Timothy Frank

Cadet Gunnery Sergeant

William Dickey

Ethan Young

Cadet Staff Sergeant

Nathan Erickson

Cadet Sergeant-

Charles Beisgen                Tyler Baker

Logan Erickson                  Sarah Hottenfeller

Julia Parison                      Thomas Shelton

Taylor Welling


Cadet Corporal

De’Vonte Banks                Morgan Isles

Jenna Kunkle                     Brody Rogers

Eric Smith

Cadet Lance Corporal

William Abel                      Tyler Czoper

Tyler Baker                        Marcus Hauser

Bianca Brown                    Mackenzie Isle

Tyler Burmer                     Dante King

Seth Kovach                      Nicholas Lapishka

Gabriel Miller                    Tishon Myers

Michael Helgerman

Cadet Private First Class

Justin Baker                       Lucas Bedillion                  Ryan Benes

Daisy Bennett                    Nicholas Benton               Autumn Brickner

Ayreonna Clark                 Gabriel Cofer                    Logan Diegmiller

Jordan Dixon                     Jaden Flannery                  Logan Hoover

Nathanial Johnson           Rosella Laughlin                De’Andre Lee

Madsion Leek                   Cameron Marks                Dimitri Martiny

Rachel Miral                      Jaelon Mycyk                    Jace Pawlishak

Zach Ryan                          Austin Stokes                    Zoe Strawser

Braedon Thomas              Nickolas Waxler

Earned Dress Blues:

Charles Beisgen

William Dickey

Logan Erickson

Taybor Hall

Sarah Hottenfeller

Dylan Irvin

Morgan Isles

Jenna Kunkel

Lauryn Powell

Eric Smith

Devonte Spears-Banks

Taylor Welling