Ambridge Area School District

901 Duss Avenue, Ambridge PA 15003 | 724.266.2833


who student 150who staff 150who parents 150

Senior High School

909 Duss Avenue, Ambridge, PA 15003 | 724.266.2833 | f. 724-266-5056
Principal, Ms. Janice Zupsic x2287 | Assistant Principal, Mr. John Booher x2479

Students in Ms. Hapich’s AP Calculus and Algebra I classes enjoyed an Hour of Code today in honor of Computer Science Week.  Students were able to choose from a list of many different activities, from creating your own Google Doodle to recreating scenes from the movie Wonder Woman using coding with blocks.  The typical atmosphere of finding derivatives and solving equations was replaced with sounds of the Piano App, Minecraft and Star Wars scenes, and Flappy Bird.


Attention 8th Grade Parent/Guardians:


Agenda:1st Annual 8th – 9th Grade Transition Night

When:   December 18, 2017

Where:  Ambridge Area High School

Who:   8th Grade Parent/Guardians

Time:    5:45 PM Check-In / Refreshments / Raffle Entry

6:00 PM Report to Classrooms


The Ambridge Area School District would like to welcome you to the First annual 8th – 9th grade Transition Night to be held on December 18, 2017 at Ambridge Area High School. Our staff and current students will be on hand to discuss the following:


1. Course Map/Progression of Classes from 8th – 12th grade:  i.e. Algebra I, Algebra II, etc. 

2. Grade Requirements / Pre-requisite / Placement exams

3. General discussion of classes / Interest areas 

4. Advanced Placement and Acceleration Tracks / Curriculum

5. Understanding the scheduling process: Course Selection, Arena Scheduling and Selecting Courses


All attendees will be entered into a drawing to win one of four $25.00 gift cards to local businesses. Refreshments will also be served as you learn about the future curriculum and classes of your student. Members of the National Honor Society and Student Council will also be on hand to offer first-hand experience and information pertaining to High School Involvement.

Please join us for a wonderful and informational night of learning of the future educational experience of your student at the High School Level. We look forward to meeting everyone as we continue to prepare our students for a future of educational and career success for the 2018-2019 school year!


We look forward to meeting with you.


Best Regards,

Ambridge Area High School Staff



On November 3rd, the Ambridge Area High School had the privilege to host The Beaver County Arts Education Consortium’s annual Woodwind Day.  Our high school music department hosted student musicians, who play the flute, clarinet, saxophone, or a double reed instrument and want to improve their performance skills.  This year’s event brought 55 high school students from six different school districts, including Beaver Falls, Blackhawk, Freedom, New Brighton, Rochester, and Western Beaver.  Clinicians from Slippery Rock University, led by Dr. Cassandra Eisenreich, provided a productive day of instruction in both full ensemble and section masterclass settings.   Representing Ambridge Area High School were Elisabetta Pucci, Kylee Bobak, Carlina Powell, Amanda Hicks, Samantha Farah, Marissa Hooks, Owen Rotthoff, Mackenzie Dugan, Jeremiah Giordani, Samantha Shallcross, Hailey Sterling, and Maddie Goepfert.


As the school year progresses, the MJROTC program has been working diligently in the areas of community service and community connections throughout Beaver County.  Recently, the program was highlighted in the Beaver County Times in recognition of honoring our veterans in the area.  On behalf of the MJROTC program and Ambridge Area School District, please join us in the recognition of our student’s community events and promotions with the attached pictures and articles below. 

Beaver County Times: November 19, 2017: Hopewell VFW:

 In honors of Veterans day, on November 11, 2017, the MJROTC program alongside board and community members attended a Veteran’s day program at the Villa St. Joseph.  The cadets provided flags for the Veteran’s doors and performed the flag folding ceremony for all, alongside passing out refreshments for the residents to enjoy.  Each year, the MJROTC cadets participate in community service and are held to a high standard of excellence in community service, conduct and academics as part of their enrollment requirements of the program.   

MCJROTC also conducts a promotion night once a year to recognize those cadets who have earned a promotion in the program. Great performance and conduct are two of the main reasons cadets can earn a promotion. Family and friends were invited to enjoy this memorable night honoring the cadets for their accomplishments.

Please join the Ambridge Area School District in recognizing the below cadets in honor of their achievements in the program.

Cadet Major

Lauryn Powell

Cadet 1st Lieutenant

Tyler Weil

Cadet 2nd Lieutenant

Elias Shingleton

Cadet 1stSgt

Timothy Frank

Cadet Gunnery Sergeant

William Dickey

Ethan Young

Cadet Staff Sergeant

Nathan Erickson

Cadet Sergeant-

Charles Beisgen                Tyler Baker

Logan Erickson                  Sarah Hottenfeller

Julia Parison                      Thomas Shelton

Taylor Welling


Cadet Corporal

De’Vonte Banks                Morgan Isles

Jenna Kunkle                     Brody Rogers

Eric Smith

Cadet Lance Corporal

William Abel                      Tyler Czoper

Tyler Baker                        Marcus Hauser

Bianca Brown                    Mackenzie Isle

Tyler Burmer                     Dante King

Seth Kovach                      Nicholas Lapishka

Gabriel Miller                    Tishon Myers

Michael Helgerman

Cadet Private First Class

Justin Baker                       Lucas Bedillion                  Ryan Benes

Daisy Bennett                    Nicholas Benton               Autumn Brickner

Ayreonna Clark                 Gabriel Cofer                    Logan Diegmiller

Jordan Dixon                     Jaden Flannery                  Logan Hoover

Nathanial Johnson           Rosella Laughlin                De’Andre Lee

Madsion Leek                   Cameron Marks                Dimitri Martiny

Rachel Miral                      Jaelon Mycyk                    Jace Pawlishak

Zach Ryan                          Austin Stokes                    Zoe Strawser

Braedon Thomas              Nickolas Waxler

Earned Dress Blues:

Charles Beisgen

William Dickey

Logan Erickson

Taybor Hall

Sarah Hottenfeller

Dylan Irvin

Morgan Isles

Jenna Kunkel

Lauryn Powell

Eric Smith

Devonte Spears-Banks

Taylor Welling